Am I eligible to submit a nomination?

Nominations are open to both members and non-members of Argentum. Prior nominations are not eligible for consideration. Construction of the project must be completed for the nomination to be considered. Costs for submissions are:

Members: $299
Nonmembers: $350

What is the deadline for nominations?

Nominations are open June 16, 2017 through August 25, 2017. Winners will be notified via email during the week of September 18, 2017.

What is the judging criteria?

A panel of independent judges will evaluate each submission on aspects of design innovation and operational excellence in areas of memory care, local town/community engagement, family engagement, well building/sustainability, resident engagement, resident health and wellness, and/or resident safety. The judges are selected based on their experience in various disciplines including interior design, architecture, innovation, operations, and resident care as they relate to senior housing.

What do award winners receive?

Senior Living by Design Award winners will receive a digital badge for web and other marketing collateral promotion, inclusion in Issue 6 of Senior Living Executive magazine (publishing in mid-December 2017), and opportunity for further recognition at the 2018 Senior Living Executive Conference.

Where can I find more information on prior winning submissions?

You can read about the 2016 winners in Senior Living Executive magazine via the digital version of the Nov/Dec 2016 issue or on Argentum’s website.

Who can I contact with additional questions?

Please contact Kayla McAlindin at with additional inquiries.

Interested in becoming an Argentum member? Learn more about engaging in our industry-advancing programs.

Stay Connected

Get updates on the latest news in the senior living community.



Forgot Password.