Rotating Banner Message 1: Lorem ipsum dolor

Rotating Banner Message 2: Lorem ipsum dolor.

Granger Cobb Cup for Excellence in Political Action

The Cobb Cup is named after the late Granger Cobb for his longtime dedication to advocating on behalf of our industry and the residents that we serve. The name of the winner is engraved on the trophy, much like hockey’s Stanley Cup, and the trophy is passed around annually from winner to winner to take back to their offices to display. Each year, the new winner has their company’s name engraved on the trophy and they will remain in possession of the trophy so long as they are Silver PAC’s highest contributing company. The first ever winner in 2015 was Silverado, which raised $28,700 for Silver PAC.


2022 Cobb Cup Winner: Total Company Contributions

LCS has secured victory in the 2022 Cobb Cup’s “Total Company Contributions” category.

2021 Cobb Cup Winner: Total Company Contributors

Benchmark has again secured victory in the Cobb Cup’s “Total Company Contributors” category.

John Hartmayer from Benchmark and GeLynna Shaw from LCS accept the 2021 Cobb Cup in Amelia Island, FL.

About Granger Cobb

Lewis Granger Cobb was a true pioneer of the senior living industry. Granger started the California-based senior living company Cobbco, Inc. in 1989. After he founded Cobbco, Inc. with his wife, Tina, Granger went on to serve as CEO and Director of Summerville Senior Living from 2000 to 2007, and then President & CEO of Emeritus. Granger successfully merged Emeritus into Brookdale Senior Living, one of his final great achievements.

Granger was beloved as a CEO and leader in the senior living industry. He was truly dedicated to the profession and committed to the residents and their families that he served. At the time of his passing, he was a current member and former chair of the Argentum Board of Directors. His dreams live on through the Granger Cobb Institute for Senior Living.