See the latest COVID-19 vaccine news and resources. Learn more.

Argentum Logo_RGB2


Achieve Recognition for Innovative Design

The Argentum Senior Living by Design Awards honor architects, design firms, and senior living providers that achieve innovative architecture in senior living communities. Winners are published annually in Senior Living Executive magazine. The 2020 nomination period has closed.

FAQs for Senior Living by Design Awards
Am I eligible to submit a nomination?
Nominations are open to both members and non-members of Argentum. Prior nominations are not eligible for consideration. Construction of the project must be completed for the nomination to be considered. Members: $299, Nonmembers: $350
What is the deadline to submit 2020 nominations?
The deadline has been extended to 11:59 PM ET on September 18, 2020.
What is the judging criteria?
A panel of independent judges will evaluate each submission on aspects of design innovation and operational excellence in areas of memory care, local town/community engagement, family engagement, well building/sustainability, resident engagement, resident health and wellness, and/or resident safety. The judges are selected based on their experience in various disciplines including interior design, architecture, innovation, operations, and resident care as they relate to senior housing.
What do awards winners receive?
Senior Living by Design Award winners will receive a digital badge for web and other marketing collateral promotion, inclusion in the Nov/Dec issue of Senior Living Executive magazine. For advertising in this special issue, contact our sales team.
Who can I contact with additional questions?
Please contact Kayla McAlindin at with additional inquiries.
Who were the awards recipients in 2019?
You can read about the 2019 winners in last year's November/December issue of Senior Living Executive magazine!

Stay Connected

Get updates on the latest news impacting senior living through our Argentum Daily newsletter.



Forgot Password
Create an Account